The Official Kountr Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

What I’ve Been Up To

leave a comment »

Not blogging, that is for sure. I have been working on a backlog of feature requests. You can now easily post a Kountr widget on your blogger or blogspot blog. And there is a new type of kount, the KountUpOrDown (we need a marketing department bad)

I mocked up the UI for this new kount type and it made me question the UI for all the other kount types. Once I was done implementing the KountUpOrDown, I cleaned up the other kount types to use the same UI elements. I am learning valuable lessons from all of this feedback.

A great product/service vision should tell you how to implement your users’ requests. This is in direct contradiction to the common vision as an explanation for why you shouldn’t implement your users’ requests.

We are doing an experiment with Kountr, implementing all user feedback as quickly as possible. If our vision is sound, then the features we create in response to this feedback will lead to a great service.

The next time you find yourself wanting to refuse user feedback because it is out of line with your vision, ask yourself how you would solve the problem in line with your vision.

Written by Michael Artemiw

May 20, 2008 at 5:17 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment