The Official Kountr Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Most Active Kounts

leave a comment »

A friend, using the site, and realizing how much we relish (I like relish) feedback, suggested we have a most resently active page, like our newest and highest pages.

And I am now done. The ‘Most Active’ page is up and running.

This was actually a quick change to make for a couple reasons

  1. Django has this great ‘auto_now’ switch for date fields that takes care of auto updates on each save of the object.
  2. I had already organized by views.py so that adding a new multiple kount view, like Newest and Highest, is just 3 lines of code.
  3. I am making good use of Django’s templates so I only needed to add the menu link to a single template.

Django really is the web dev framework for perfectionists with a deadline. Which is awesome because I am by no means a perfectionist, so it is wicked fast for me.

Written by Michael Artemiw

May 2, 2008 at 7:17 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment