The Official Kountr Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Unhandled Exception

leave a comment »

Never again.

If the browser gets an “Unhandled Exception” that means there is an exception occuring on the server that is not being caught. I guess many get caught by django and display as the normal error page, but there are some, I don’t know which, that sneak by and leave a totally useless error page.

In this case I had the added frustration that it didn’t happen on every computer, and it didn’t happen on my development box. I saw the problem on someone else’s computer, sent myself a note about it. When I got home and checked the problem was “solved” so I chocked it up to server error. It wasn’t until the traffic to the site fell of the face of the earth, and then a user sent me an email to say “what gives”, that I figured out there was a problem.

The problem is fixed now.

Written by Michael Artemiw

June 15, 2008 at 7:09 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment